“I’m coming back from the demonstration for the two marò [navy marines] who are stuck in India. I was really tired and it was raining a lot, so my husband tried to convince me to stay home – and it almost worked. But in the end I used the last bits of energy to go to this demonstration. It was worth it, there was people coming from all over the country. It’s crazy how our government is not doing anything to bring them back home.
Oh, I’m sorry, I didn’t even tell you my name. I’m Italia, nice to meet you, Marco.”

“Sto tornando dalla manifestazione per i due marò rimasti bloccati in India. Ero molto stanca e pioveva tanto, quindi mio marito ha cercato di convincermi a rimanere a casa, ed ha quasi funzionato. Ma alla fine ho raccolte le ultime energie e ci sono andata. Ne è valsa la pena, c’era gente da tutto il paese. È incredibile come il nostro governo non stia facendo nulla per sbloccare questa situazione e portarli a casa.
Oh, scusami, non ti ho neanche detto il mio nome. Mi chiamo Italia, piacere di conoscerti, Marco.”

This is the official wordpress blog of Humans of Rome, an effort to create a photographic census of Rome, one street portrait at a time.

Tagged with: ,
Pubblicato su Humans of Rome

Rispondi

