In the last 2 years, many people have asked me if they could buy a copy of some of my photos. I never really felt like I was that good a photographer to actually sell my work. A contributing factor to this idea was the general opinion I got from most people: “This is nice but how can you make a living out of it?”. Even my parents – though they’ve always tried to be supportive – can’t help but put a little indirect pressure on me.

But this is what I love to do and what I want to do. I want to keep this blog running without any sponsorship or ads, so here’s the deal:

For 10 days only I am offering 17 Limited Edition prints to raise money for Humans of Rome. It’s the first print sale on Humans of Rome, and these 17 prints will never be sold again. There are also two unreleased photos.

All prints are 8 x 12, and signed by me on the back.
One print is 29.99€. If you buy 3 or 4, they are 24.99€ a piece. Only 19.99€ a piece if you buy 5 or more. You can access the store on the “Shop” tab here on this Facebook page, or click here https://www.facebook.com/HumansOfRome?sk=app_251458316228&app_data

Meanwhile, here’s a puppy to keep you company while shopping.

This is the official wordpress blog of Humans of Rome, an effort to create a photographic census of Rome, one street portrait at a time.

Tagged with: ,
Pubblicato su Humans of Rome

Rispondi

